Pubblicato da: cyric77 | ottobre 8, 2007

scombussolato (head over heels)

I wanted to be with you alone
and talk about the weather
but traditions I can trace against the
child in your face
won’t escape may attention
((you have my attention))
you keep your distance with a
system of touch
and gentle persuasion
I’m lost in admiration
could I need you this much
Oh You’re wasting my time
You’re just, just…
just wasting time

Something happens and I’m head over the heels
I never find out till I’m head over the heels
Something happens and I’m head over the heels
Ahhh… don’t take my heart
don’t break my heart, don’t, don’t…
don’t throw it away
throw it away…
throw it away…


I made a fire and
watching it burn ((yeah!))
thought of your future
with one foot in the past now just
how long will it last
no no no …have you no ambitions?
my mother and my brothers used to
((nothing ever changes when…))
breathing clean air
((…you’re acting your age))
and dreaming I’m a doctor
((nothing gets done when…))
it’s hard to be a man when
((…you feel like a baby))
there’s a gun in your hand

((nothing ever changes when you’re acting your age))
Oh I feel sooo…

Something happens and I’m head over the heels
I never find out till I’m head over the heels
Something happens and I’m head over the heels
Ahhh… don’t take my heart
don’t break my heart, don’t, don’t…
don’t throw it away

And this is my four leaf clover
I’m on the line, one open mind
this is my four leaf clover

(La la la la la, la la la la la, la la la la la la)
(La la la la la, la la la la la, la la la la la la)
(La la la la la, la la la la la, la la la la la la)
(La la la la la, la la la la la, la la la la la la)

in my mind’s eye (La la la la la,
la la la la la la) one little boy wandering by,

funny howTIME FLIES!!!


Responses

  1. Stumbled upon your blog a week ago and decided to come back. Not for the articles you write, but for how you write them, really amazing stuff you’re doing here, i like how you put information into the articles which makes it much more easier to read and much more interesting of course. Keep up the good work!


Lascia un commento

Categorie

